top of page

Would You Believe?


Would you have believed me,

If I had shared my story?

Would you have believed me,

If I had shared my cry and voice?

Would you have believed me,

That I'd stay up at night in fear that

He'd come in the room or of the

Nights I'd stay in a corner wondering

When it would be over?

Would you have believed me,

Of the times I was so scared I could

Hear my heartbeat thumping loudly

In my ears?

Would you have believed me,

If I would've shared with you my pain,

My hurt?

In honor of the women who have died at the hands of domestic violence, I dedicate this to you.

Many women live in fear that no one will believe them and that they will make things worse if they ask for help.

If you need to ask for help or would like to speak to someone please contact 1-800-648-1277 Domestic Violence Hotline.

bottom of page