top of page

Dear Reader

Dear Reader:

Perhaps, you have been reading my blog or my Facebook page.. And have wondered where is Cesiah?

I am still here… I have been taking time off from writing and the things I normally am involved in... (if that makes sense)

I have been feeling inwardly tired.

It seems as the older I get or as time passes me by, I get easily overwhelmed by simple things. I am wondering if this is linked to 18 years of abuse; trauma. I am wondering of the long-term effects of abuse in survivors?

Do you feel this way at times? Tired- needing a period of time to rest from everything?

Much has happened in the past few months… a career change, a job I thought was the biggest blessing- but ended up being fake…( I have to say I felt betrayed yet again with this job) they let me go for no reason or explanation.. (this was in the winter time) Needless to say, this caused great stress for me. Just when I thought I had obtained that one job that would pay me amazingly and I would be able to provide for my kids- it was gone like vapor and then COVID-19 happened…

I haven’t written or composed poetry in quite sometime. I miss it. I miss writing to inspire each victim of domestic violence to rise from fear- to stand up and say NO MORE!!!

I miss writing original content to tell each person- it will be ok.. You deserve love and kindness, you don’t need your abuser to survive.

Yes, fear will tell you to stay. Fear will tell you that you can’t live without your abuser, fear will tell you, ‘but what if they change”,- I can tell you by experience, they WON’T change.

Leave now!

So, here I am… wondering what I can do to with Rescued for His Kingdom- our budget $0.00.

What difference can I make in the midst of the fight against domestic violence and everything else that is happening around us all?

So, I decided to take one day at a time. I decided to start again anew. It is ok to start all over again.

I decided to share small snippets of inspiration, reading stories of other survivors, to share my platform on my blog/Facebook with you- Would you like to share your story? Do you have a word of inspiration? Do you have a book you would like to share? Let me know.

I hope you are safe. I hope you are doing good. May love and kindness make their way to you and your family.

Remember, You are specialone of a kinddesigned for greatness (yes, you are!) You are beautiful.

bottom of page